Boys Momentum Lax Academy

Price: $240 for 8 sessions

Grade Division

6th-8th grade

Begins Monday, September 15th

6:30 – 8:00 PM


About the coaches:

Mike Epstein 

23 years coaching lacrosse in Norwalk.  18 years as Head Coach at Brien McMahon High, winning over 190 games. Coached over 60 college players; including 18 Division 1 Lacrosse players, 9 All Americans, 2 Academic All Americans and over 37 All State Players.

Career Record 192-137

Coaching Awards:

  • Connecticut High School Coaches Association (CHSCA) Lacrosse Coach of the Year in 2004.
  •  Connecticut High School Lacrosse Coaches Association (CHSLCA)
  • Coach of the Year in 2000 (D2) 2005 (D2) and 2011 Class L.
  •  Frank McGuire Award recipient 2009
  •  Overall State Coach of the Year 2011.
  •  FCIAC Lacrosse Coach of the Year in 2007 and 2011
  •  FCIAC Spring Coach of the Year 2011
  •  FCIAC Overall Coach of the Year 2011
  •  CT Post Coach of the Year 2000, 2005, 2011
  •  Division 2 State Champions 2000
  •  Division 1 State Runner-Up 2005

Played High School Lacrosse at Norwalk and was an All American, 1st Team – All State and 1st Team All- FCIAC in 1985 for the Bears.  Played Division 1 College Lacrosse at the University of Vermont, graduating in 1989.

John Glatzel 

John is considered one of the best Defensemen to play lacrosse in the past two decades.

John was a 3x All-American at Syracuse, and helped the Orangemen win the NCAA National Championship in 2002.   His senior year, he was awarded the William C. Schmeisser Award, given to the nation’s most outstanding NCAA Lacrosse Defenseman.

After graduating from Syracuse, John was one of the starting defensemen on Team USA and helped the team win the gold medal at the World Championships in 2002.

John would continue his professional career, playing 6 years in the pro MLL.   As a pro, he was selected to the All-Star 3x, and was All-Pro.

Prior to college, John grew up in Baltimore and would play for nationally ranked Boy Latin School.   At Boys Latin, John earned 2x MIAA honors, 1997 All-American, 1997 Maryland player of the year, and helped his team complete an undefeated season, earning the team the #1 ranking in the country.

Was inducted to the Greater Baltimore Lacrosse Hall of Fame in Janurary ’14.